Steering Committee

Steering Committee of ASEM Global Ageing Center

〈 Member 〉
Name Position and Organization Note
Hong Jae IM Executive Director, ASEM Global Ageing Center Chair
Stephan AUER Ambassador, Embassy of Germany ASEM Member
Ken Bluestone Co-chair, Global Alliance for the Rights of Older People (GAROP) INGO
Rhyannon Blythe Senior Legal and Research Officer, Northern Ireland Human Rights Commission (Vice-chair of GANHRI Working Group on Ageing) NHRI
Kwangseok Eun President, Korea Federation of Senior Welfare Domestic Institution
Kieren Fitzpatrick Director, Asia Pacific Forum of National Human Rights Institutions (APF) NHRI
Rio Hada Team Leader of Economic, Social and Cultural Rights, Office of the UN High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR) International Organization
Joëlle Hivonnet Deputy Head of Mission, EU Delegation ASEM Member
Maja Kević Deputy Ombudsman of the Republic of Croatia NHRI
Hyun-Sook Kim President, The Korean Association of Gerontology and Geriatrics Academia
Shaharuddin Onn Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of Malaysia ASEM Member
Sungnam Park Director of International Human Rights Division, National Human Rights Commission of Korea (NHRCK) NHRCK
Bridget Sleap Senior Rights Policy Adviser, HelpAge International INGO
Asghar Zaidi Professor of Social Welfare, Seoul National University Academia
〈 Observer 〉
Name Position and Organization Note
Rosemary Lane Senior Social Affairs Officer, UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs (UN DESA) International Organization
Vanessa Steinmayer Population Affairs Officer, UN Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UN ESCAP) International Organization
Lisa Warth Associate Population Affairs Officer, UN Economic Commission for Europe (UN ECE) International Organization